Departmental Academic Advisor

Prof. Jianping Yao, FIEEE

Professor and University Research Chair

Director of the Ottawa-Carleton Institute for Electrical and Computer Engineering

School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

University of Ottawa, Canada



Overseas Academic Advisors

Prof. K. J. Ray Liu, FIEEE, University of Maryland, USA

Prof. Gee-Kung Chang, FIEEE, Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, USA



Departmental Advisory Committee


Ir Allen T.B. Yeung, Government Chief Information Officer (GCIO), Office of the Government Chief Information Officer (OGCIO), HKSAR Government



Dr Daniel Lun, Interim Head of Department


Ex-officio Member

Prof. H.C. Man, Dean of Faculty of Engineering



Mr Andy C. Bien, Chief Information Officer, The Airport Authority Hong Kong

Dr Welland Chu, Business Development Director, APJ, Thales e-Security

Ir Dr Alan Lam, Group CEO, Sengital Limited

Mr Peter W C Lam, Managing Director, Engineering, HKT Limited

Mr Dennis Lee, Director in CMO office and Head of University Relation, ASTRI

Mr Jason Tsui, Senior Electronics Engineer, Tymphany

Dr H.L. Yiu, Head of Electronics Cluster, Hong Kong Science and Technology Parks Corporation


Internal Members

Prof. Kenneth Lam

Prof. Francis Lau

Dr C.K. Leung

Prof. C. Lu